Day to day operations, programs and activities are run by a dedicated staff committed to furthering the mission of The Comm. We are here to serve you and your family. Please stop by for a visit! There is so much to do every day. Please feel free to call or email us about volunteering or participating in any of the many programs that are designed with you and your family in mind.

Executive Director:
Maria Wilson
(570) 586-8191 Ext. 1

Comm Kids After School/Preschool Director: Kaylee Cummings
(570) 586-8191 Ext. 6

Business Coordinator:
Christine Hillebrand
(570) 586-8191 Ext. 8

Upstairs Thrift Manager: Victoria Maybeck

Director of Development: Denise Reinhart
(570) 586-8191 Ext. 3

Institutional Advancement Coordinator:
Gia Reviello
(570) 586-8191 Ext. 5

Special Events Coordinator/Executive Assistant:
Kathy Wright
(570) 586-8191 Ext. 2

Destination Freedom Coordinator:
Edward J. Murphy

House & Grounds:
Jamie McDonough and Elliot Carey
(570) 586-8191 Ext. 4

Board of Trustees 2022-2023

The Board of Trustees at The Waverly Community House serves a 100 year old institution that is founded on philanthropic principals of service to the greater community through educational, recreational and cultural opportunities. The primary duties of the Board include the oversight of the institution’s budget, the establishment of fundamental institutional policies, program and staff oversight and preservation and maintenance of a historically significant building. Much of the Board’s work is accomplished through its several standing committees: Investment/Finance and Audit, Development, F. Lammot Belin Arts Foundation, House and Grounds, Human Resources, Special Activities and the Trustee Nominating committee. The 21 member board represents a cross section of the business, arts, industry and volunteer communities, each of whom have an expressed commitment to The Comm and to their community.

President: Michael J. Poremba
Vice President: Betsy Curtin
Secretary: Leslie Peters
Treasurer: Louis S. Houck
Immediate Past President: Marisa Nalevanko

Tim Atkins
William E. Aubrey II
Martina Bacarella
Nicholas Costanzo
Betsy Curtin

Jeffrey Haudenschield
Gretchen Henderson
Thomas Hillebrand
Michael Hoban
David Hubble
Jennifer Kapp, JD

Elizabeth Karam
Emily Karam
Christopher Kelly
Susan Malone
Sarah Petren
Ryan Ward

Executive Director: Maria Wilson

The Board of Trustees meets bimonthly from September thru June.